Honours and awards recipients 2000

Honours and awards recipients 2000 McGill University

| Skip to search Skip to navigation Skip to page content

User Tools (skip):

Sign in | Wednesday, November 14, 2018
Sister Sites: McGill website | myMcGill

McGill News
ALUMNI QUARTERLY - winter 2008
McGill News cover

| Help
Page Options (skip): Larger
Home > McGill News > 2000 > Summer 2000 > Honours and awards recipients 2000

It's that time again. Every June the McGill Alumni Association holds its Annual General Meeting. Once the report reading and motion seconding are over, the fun gets under way. A cocktail reception is followed by a banquet at which awards are presented to the year's outstanding volunteers. Meet the winners for 2000.

Award of Merit
J. William Ritchie

Distinguished Service Awards
Joan McGuigan
Anton Angelich

E.P.Taylor Award
Marie Giguère

Honorary Life Memberships
Barbara Johnson
Diana Grier Ayton
Alan Davidson

David L. Johnston Award
James Ramsay and Robyn Wiltshire

Event of the Year
Vancouver Leacock Luncheon
Garden Party

Branch of the Year Award
Toronto Branch

President of the Year Award
Claire Fouquet, MSc'92

D. Lorne Gales Award
Macdonald Class of '44

Gretta Chambers Student Leadership Award
Peter McDougall
Gemma Peralta
Elisa Kearney
Jeffrey Heaton
Andrew Tischler

view sidebar content | back to top of page